Change the world

I feel powerful with a keyboard in my hands. Like now. The words I am writing will be read by someone, and maybe, just maybe, will they be affected by them. It is weird how much power words actually can have, if one knows how to use them. Words written can mean a difference to anyone who reads them. Like these words, maybe they will get your brain to think about the strength of your own voice?

Writing this makes me think, what can I actually do? I am just one small person, will my words really have an influence on anybody? I think that I could have a chance, if I can reach out to people. It will take time, that is for sure. No one has ever changed the world over night.

The most important thing I can do is to express my opinions. Without opinions I would be just one in the crowd, like a sheep. And I don’t want to be a sheep. I can not just write “I think …” and leave it with that, it is important to explain. How else will people understand what I mean? People have different opinions, and to be able to affect their thinking I have to argue. With good arguments, I can reach out to people, which hopefully can express my opinions further. That is how it goes, one step at a time.

One comment

Leave a Reply

